top of page

The Lindisfarne Cricket Club Story

Lindisfarne Cricket Club Trio of Baggy Blues(2).jpg

Lindisfarne Cricket Club (LCC), also known as "The Lightning", is a grade level cricket club representing Lindisfarne in Tasmania's Grade Cricket Competition. The LCC play their home games at Anzac Park, in Lindisfarne, a suburb of the City of Clarence.

Lindisfarne were formed in 1891 and originally played in the Clarence Cricket Association. They joined the Southern Suburban Cricket Association in 1947, and were admitted into the TCA Grade Competition in 1992. Lindisfarne won their inaugural Men's Grade Cricket premiership in 2000–01.

38 State and International Cricketers have played for Lindisfarne including Jamie CoxAndrew DowntonBrendan DrewRod TuckerColin Miller, Mark Atkinson, Alistair De Winter, Glenn Hughes, Shane Watson, Shane Jurgenson, Michael Hill, Jason Krejza, Shaun Tait, Tom Triffitt, Steve Cazzulino, Celeste Raack, Georgia Redmayne, Veronica Pyke, Clare Scott, Ben McDermott, Mac Wright, Charlie Wakim and Nathan Ellis.

The club currently fields 5 Senior Men Teams, a Womens Team and Youth Teams from U17's to T20 Blast. We also cater for the Woolworths Junior and Master Blast, with one of the largest and most successful centres in Tasmania.

Kid Catching Ball.png
2000-01 TCA 1st Grade Premiers.jpg
Lindisfarne Womens Cricket_edited.jpg
bottom of page